Titanfall: Expedition DLC

Titanfall’s first DLC Expedition has just released today.  It’s supposed to contain 3 more maps.  I don’t know if it’s going to expand on the campaign or it’s just a bunch of multiplayer maps.  I’ll post more once I have the DLC installed and I’ve played it.

I’ve read on other sites people complaining of lack of features in the game like no team chat, clans, or game modes like Halo’s firefight.  To me, neither is necessary.  Most of the time on chat all you hear is screaming and complaining.  Usually it’s mostly children doing that, and quite frankly, I don’t want to hear it.  Now for clans.  Why do you need a clan to play?  Just use the friends function on the Xbox.  Why a game mode like firefight? Titanfall is supposed to be a fully multiplayer game, no solo.  That’s what sets it apart from the other first person shooter games.

I’ve never been a fan of multiplayer games because of the drama and the complaining.  But Titanfall is awesome.  Totally a new take on the genre (at least this is the first game I’ve played like this anyway).  Its like a combination of MechWarrior and a futuristic COD.  Well, the game is the brainchild of one of the COD makers.

Anyhow, stay tuned, there’s more to come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

