Woah…What?

$50M+ Guaranteed Salaries To Notable Quarterbacks

$50M+ Guaranteed Salaries To Notable Quarterbacks

This is from an NFL post on a social networking site.  I’m sorry, but Kaepernick isn’t worth $61M. Although, Tom Brady is worth the amount he’s getting paid (As much as I hate to say it).  Romo is DEFINITELY NOT worth $55M (Mr. I throw the ball to the opposing team), and Flacco?  He didn’t perform very well last season (correct me if I’m wrong).

 

All of that really doesn’t worry me, although.  What worries me is the fact that the Chiefs hasn’t nailed down a deal with Alex Smith yet.  He’s shown that he has consistency, and is doing very well, considering that last season was his first with the team.  The Chiefs need a good quarterback, and Alex Smith is the best that I’ve seen in years.  I have to admit that I was on the fence when the Chiefs announced that they were taking Alex Smith on and hiring Andy Reid from the Philadelphia Eagles. but seeing the fantastic season that they had, I’m confident that this will continue into the 2014 season.

 

There are still a lot of haters out there that doesn’t like Alex Smith for some unknown reason.  Whom were complaining from the start about the trade to obtain him for the team.  Not me, I wanted to see how things worked out before I said that the whole thing was a mistake.  Anyhow, I hope that the Chiefs are able to get a contract with Alex Smith soon.
Leave a Reply

