Black Cats

Black Cats Are Awesome

Black Cats Are Awesome

Black cats are awesome. 🙂  I’m pretty sure that the old superstition that black cats are bad luck comes from Europe when everyone there believed in witches and that black cats are associated with witches.  I for one, love black cats. 😀  In the picture above, we have Tinter, my friend’s black cat.  He’s a lazy and loving black cat that loves fruit and belly rubs.   And if you ask my friend, totally harmless, she’s had him since he was a little kitten.  I tend to agree.

adopt-black-catIt’s unfortunate that in many shelters black cats go unadoped because of the superstition that black cats are bad luck.  This superstition is centuries old, and I think that it’s time that everyone realizes that black cats are harmless.  As I said above, my friend has had Tinter since he was a kitten, and she isn’t plagued by bad luck.  I have another friend who owns a black cat named Bud, he isn’t plagued by bad luck either.  I’ve been around black cats and haven’t had any bad luck myself.  I feel that this myth is “Busted” so to speak.

Myth Busted!

Myth Busted!

Leave a Reply

