Respect and The Opposite Sex…

respect men women 2

Well, that’s a novel idea, isn’t it?  Respect and being a gentleman.  I respect women, I treat them right, hold open the door for them, pay the bill when we go out, etc.  That’s how I was raised.  I constantly see women complaining about respect and men not behaving a certain way.  What’s funny is that they expect respect, a man to behave like a gentleman, but when it comes to being a “lady” and showing their man respect, it’s more like “serve me”.  To all the women whom talk the talk, I feel that this needs to be said.

Respect is earned, and is a two way street.  If you want it, you give it.

That’s the bottom line really.  I’ve been in many one-way relationships where I treat the girl well, and she treats me with disrespect and well, generally like trash.  I was once very nice…  Until I’ve had my heart ripped out and stomped on one too many times.  I hold the philosophy now that if a woman wants respect, she gives it first.  If she wants me to be a gentleman, she has to be a lady.  It’s a two way street, and I feel that it’s fair.

If a woman wants respect, she gives it first.  If she wants me to be a gentleman, she has to be a lady.  It’s a two way street, and I feel that it’s fair.

Quite frankly, I’m tired of men taking a bum rap because we’re the ones that have to be “perfect”.  I’ll say this, I’ve been with women that are just as bad if not worse than some of the stories that I’ve heard about males.  I’ve been abused both physically and psychologically by the opposite sex.

After seeing all the posts on the Internet an elsewhere, I felt that I had to say something as a male that’s been through hell with the opposite sex, and yet many times I take the rap from women because I’m male.  Sheesh.  As I’ve said in my other posts here, I’m not here to start a war of which sex is better.  I’m here posting my perspective on this subject.  I’m not saying what side is right or wrong, I let my readers believe what they wish.  As the title of my site says, this is the thoughts of a geek (me).  OK, my rant is done.

Leave a Reply

