Are you sure?

50512_281724908607_6527011_n

“Are you sure?” That’s another thing that people ask me that annoys the heck out of me.  As soon as I answer the question someone asks me if I’m sure or not.  I usually say, “Yeah”.  But what I really want to say is, “Are you deaf, or do you just not understand what I said?”  As if it wasn’t enough that my computer and my phone is always asking me if I’m sure, people decide to put an “Are you sure” dialog confirmation box on reality.  I don’t make answers without thinking about it first if not just a little.  Once, someone asked me if I wanted cream in my coffee, I said yes.  And the person responded, “Are you sure?”  I thought to myself, “Oh my god! Is he serious?” Of course minding my manners, I just nodded.  Manners, that’s something that I’ll cover in a different post.

Could you just imagine that if every time you made a decision in life, time froze for you and an are you sure dialog box pops up in front of your face with a yes or no button to push before things would continue?  Football wouldn’t be as action packed.  Alex Smith is going to pass the ball and then, “Are you sure?” (LOL). That would be too much.  OK, rant done.

I thank my small but growing audience of readers for taking time to read my rants and thoughts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

