Seriously?

Seriously?

Do some people have so much time on their hands or something?  In the case of the woman suing the Washington Redskins, I think that it’s a case of having too much time on her hands and wanting money.  Is there no end to people’s greed?  She has to know that in the Redskins case, the tax payers of Washington will ultimately pay for this.  If I’m not mistaken, the case is being heard in civil court, not federal.

KC Chiefs Logo

KC Chiefs Logo

Anyhow, I think that it’s despicable of the person that she recently threatened the Kansas City Chiefs to either change their name or face a lawsuit.  I have never thought of the name chief as being derogatory.  I hope that the Hunts will fight her and not change the name of the Chiefs.  I’ve been a fan now for about 13 years.  I sure as hell wouldn’t want the team’s name to change.  I do feel though that the Hunts won’t change the name, and will fight in court.  Honestly, I do see why she feels the name Redskins is derogatory,but, in no way is Chief derogatory.

Native American Chief

Fire Chief, Police Chief, Chief of Staff…  Even the military has ranks with the title chief in it.  What is she going to do slap the United States Government with a law suit because it uses the term chief?  Is she going to lobby congress to have the name/title chief outlawed (highly improbable that congress will ever do that…  thank god for freedom of speech).  I feel that the woman/tribe suing the NFL team(s) just want money, and it’s disgusting.  If she needs money, she should get a job like everyone else.

If you’d like to read the article that I read about her threat, you can read it here.

In the ending, I don’t think that her “lawsuit” will amount to anything.  Don’t get me wrong, I do have Native American friends, and I have the utmost respect for their culture, but this person/people have taken this a bit too far.  As always, these are my thoughts/rants, I’m not here to start arguments or flame wars.  I leave it to my readers what to think about my posts.  I thank you all for reading my rant. 🙂

Leave a Reply

