Cat Movies

top-10

Since my last post was about Grumpy Cat going Hollywood, I thought that I’d list my ten of my favorite cat movies.  The list is in to particular order.

  • Garfield (2004).  There are made for TV movies that were fully animated, but this is one of two that hit the silver screen.
  • Garfield: The Tale of Two Kitties (2006).  Another silver screen Garfield movie featuring Garfield traveling abroad and meeting his twin.
  • Milo and Otis (1989). This enduring movie about a dog and a cat’s lifelong friendship.
  • The Aristocats (1970). This animated Disney movie is a cute story about a family of cats. 🙂
  • Puss in Boots (2011). This animated movie is about the cat in Shrek.  This movie is a prequel to Shrek showing the events of this cat leading up to his meet up with Shrek and his friends.
  • Cats & Dogs (2001).  This cute movie features talking cats and dogs.  The cats and dogs are in a battle that their humans are unaware of.
  • Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore (2010). The sequel to Cats & Dogs.  Not as good as the first movie, but still one of my favorites.
  • The Cat From Outer Space (1978).  This cute movie is about a cat extra terrestrial who gets his space ship impounded by the U.S. Government, and is stranded.  He seeks help from humans to retrieve & repair his ship.
  • Pet Sematary (1989).  This horror/suspense movie was based on Stephen King’s novel of the same name.  While the movie wasn’t just focused on the family’s cat, the cat did have a big role in the film.  I thought the cat was cute until it died. 😛
  • This spot is reserved until I see Grumpy Cat’s movie this Christmas. 🙂

OK, that’s my favorite 10 (well 9) movies.  I saved that last space because I love Grumpy Cat, and I’m almost certain that it’ll be one of my favorites when I finally get to see the movie.   Thanks for reading! 😀

Leave a Reply

