Identified, Unidentified Flying Objects, and Me

image

While watching tennis today I went back to thinking about why I don’t play sports. I have a fear of flying objects. I’m sorry, but if someone throws something at me I’m going to dodge it. I’m not going to catch it, hit it with an object, etc. I’m going to get out of its way. As Mr. Miyagi said in Karate Kid II,

The best defense is no be there.

Believe me, I won’t be there. Call me a coward if you want, I really don’t care. Self preservation is important to me, I don’t want to be knocked out because of someone’s faulty aim or freak accident. Being in pain is not something on my list of things to do (nor is getting hit or knocked out by a ball or something similar for that matter).

I just thought that I’d share this with my readers for I thought that it was weird, and may amuse someone.

All images on this page are copyright thier perspective holders. No infringement was intended in writing this post.

One thought on “Identified, Unidentified Flying Objects, and Me

Leave a Reply

