Things I ponder

image

There are things that I ponder when I have nothing better to do. You may ask why do you even think about those things? My answer is: “Why not?” In this post I’m going to talk about some of the things that I ponder about.

First, I’d like to speak about relativity. When I used to ride the bus I used to always think to myself 2 different things. The first of those things is if I’m in he back of the bus that’s traveling at 25 miles per hour, and I walk to the front of the bus, does that mean I’m traveling faster than the bus? Of course, the second thing I thought about was the exact opposite. If I’m at the front of the bus and travel to the back of the bus that’s traveling 25 mph, would I be going slower than the bus?

You see, there’s no real answer to either of those questions, it’s a point of perspective really. For moving front or back of the bus technically, you’re still moving at the same speed. But, if you take into account your own personal speed and direction, it should matter as well, but not to everyone.

I’m not the only one with silly types of questions. Why, my best friend tells me that she asks herself “What’s the point all the time” but has no answer. I think in this post, I shall attempt to answer her question. If asking yourself this question in what seems like a situation that you just can’t get ahead in (like most of us do), the answer could be as simple as: because. Simple as can be no? 😛  All joking aside, this is another question with no answer. Why? Its all relative.

Another question that I ask myself often when a situation seems hopeless is, “Why me?” Again, the answer should be simple, but its not. Again its relative. Some people believe that everything happens for a reason, others feel its luck. And there’s people like me that really doesn’t know because neither really applies to logic.

Relativity takes more part in our lives than many think. Everything that we do is 90% mental. Its been clinically proven that just your own thoughts are enough to discourage or even make you fail at any given task. No, I’m not an optimist nor am I a pessimist. I’m someone whom evaulates situations to he best of my abilities to try to get to a logical conclusion. I guess I’m what some call a realist.

OK, that’s my thought of the day, I thought that I’d share it with you. Thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

