My Thoughts For Week 3

First, I’d like to talk about a statement that was posed to me on social media.  A Raiders fan had said,

We just need to win

OK, I’m going to respond to that here.  There are some major problems going on in Oakland.  Winning is just a symptom not the actual problem.  Let’s look at the most major of the problems:

1. The head coach hasn’t been released even though his performance has been substandard for many seasons.
2. The coaching staff under the head coach doesn’t seem to be getting the job done either.
3. The owner hasn’t stepped up to  remedy the situation (Mebbe he wants to help Peyton Manning get another ring?).
4. There doesn’t seem like there’s many talented players on the team (although it just may be the really bad coaching).
5. Maybe they’re trying for first round draft pick?

As a Kansas City Chiefs fan, I’d love to see the old rivalry between the Chiefs and the Raiders spark again, it made things rather interesting.  The Raiders need to make a clean sweep and start with a clean slate so to speak.

Now on to other thoughts about this week.  The Chiefs finally won thier first game of the season against the Dolphins.  It wasn’t televised here in Hawaii, so I didn’t get to see the game.  It must’ve been tough with  many of thier key players gone. I hope that they keep the winning streak up so we can catch the Donkeys. I hope that Alex Smith proves me right and shows that he’s worth that contract that he just signed.  After a poor start, the Chiefs need to keep this winning streak up.  They also need all of our key players back on the active roster.  They need Charles back too.

As I write this post, the Donkeys and the SeaChickens are tied and in overtime.  I don’t want to see the SeaChickens win, I don’t like them.  Heh, the weird thing is that I like the Donkeys more than them, and I don’t like the Donkeys. The fans are too cocky (over one good season that was a fluke in my opinion).

Now on to other events.  Many of the fans are calling for the Commishioner of the NFL to step down.  My feelings on this subject is that everyone should wait for the investagation to complete first.  America was founded on the principle of innocient till proven guilty.  Something doesn’t feel right, but it doesn’t mean it was the Commisioner, or it just was the Commisioner acting alone.  Something tells me that there are more guilty parties in this case than meets the eye.  It’s not a clear cut case of one person being wrong and bearing responsibility for the whole situation.

On a similar note, Ray Rice is fighting the suspension that he’s on.  Why?  He’s guilty for breaking the rules of the NFL (and the reputation of the NFL and the Baltimore Ravens), the law, and making everyone look bad.  Not to mention that there’s indesputible evidence that he’s guilty.  If he needs to go to flipping burgers, he should.  Why waste money on a legal battle?  Nevermind, rhetorical question  (bleh).

Anyhow, those are my thoughts on week 3.  Can’t wait for week 4.  Go Chiefs!

Leave a Reply

