My 2016 AFC West Predictions

image

OK, Since free agency is done, and rookies usually don’t make that much of an impact when coming straight from the NFL Draft, I’ve decided to post my predictions for the AFC West in 2016.  Since Peyton Manning retired, and the Broncos lost Brock Osweiler, this year the Lamar Hunt Trophee is going to the Kansas City Chiefs.  The Broncos didn’t even try for Kaepernick or RG3, and instead went for Mark Sanchez (which is a very befuddling move), I just don’t see a winning season this year for the Broncos.

image

Seriously?

Yes, a very strange move indeed by one of the most successful teams in the AFC West.  To put things bluntly, Sanchez sucks and doesn’t have much field time, and I don’t think that any amount of field time will help him any.  Now the Raiders, while they have gotten better, I just don’t think that they’ve gotten good enough to take on the Chiefs defense and come out winning.  The Chargers?  Never a question, they suck.  So, without any further ado, I shall post my predictions below.

1. Kansas City Chiefs (12-4)
2. Oakland Raiders (8-8)
3. San Diego Chargers (6-10)
4. Denver Broncos (4-12)

OK, before you complain… These are my thoughts, and quite frankly, I really don’t care what you think your team is capable of.  Post it in your own blog.  Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

